Skip to content

Alonso On Top!

The French Business Book GP assembled a list of salaries that the Formula1 drivers will earn in the 2012 season. Most interesting is perhaps the difference between the Ferrari drivers, Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa – the difference alone being 20 million Euros. You can blame (or thank) Banco Santander, corporate sponsor of Ferrari, for this. They said they’d sponsor Ferrari on one condition: The Spaniard Fernando Alonso had to be their main driver from 2010 onwards.

Equal and fair payments can be found at the McLaren, Toro Rosso and Red Bull teams, where both drivers earn the same amount of money throughout the 2012 Formula1 Season. Of course a list such as this is built around estimates and may be off here and there, but I’m fairly sure they’ve done their proper research.

At least one thing can be said – in this competition Fernando Alonso is the World Champion!

Position Driver Team  Earnings
1 Fernando Alonso Ferrari €30 million
2 Lewis Hamilton McLaren €16 million
Jenson Button McLaren €16 million
4 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull €10 million
Mark Webber Red Bull €10 million
Felipe Massa Ferrari €10 million
Nico Rosberg Mercedes €10 million
8 Michael Schumacher Mercedes €8 million
9 Kimi Raikkonen Lotus €5 million
10 Heikki Kovalainen Caterham €4 million
11 Timo Glock Marussia €3 million
12 Kamui Kobayashi Sauber €1 million
Romain Grosjean Lotus €1 million
14 Nico Hulkenberg Force India €500.000
Sergio Perez Sauber €500.000
Vitaly Petrov Caterham €500.000
Pedro de la Rosa HRT €500.000
18 Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso €400.000
Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso €400.000
Pastor Maldonado Williams €400.000
21 Bruno Senna Williams €250.000
Narain Karthikeyan HRT €250.000
23 Paul di Resta Force India €200.000
24 Charles Pic Marussia €150.000

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *